Legislation Sponsored by Harold Jones (5)

Date of Last Recorded Action: 5/5/2023

SB 0029 SupportClarification of Waiver of Immunity for Sheriff's Deputies and Employees in Motor Vehicle Claims Harold Jones
7/1/2019 Effective Date Judiciary Special Judiciary -
2019/01/25 Report 2019/03/01 Report 2019/03/08 Report 2019/03/15 Report 2019/03/22 Report
Debra Nesbit
Senate Bill 29 revises the definition of "officer", as it relates to waiving sovereign immunity for local government entities, to expressly include sheriff, deputy sheriff, or other agent, servant, or employee of a sheriff's office, so that these individuals are protected from liability for official acts particularly in torts involving use of a covered motor vehicle in performance of his or her official duties. 
SB 0196 EvaluatingVoting Machines - Switch to Hand-marked Paper Ballots Harold Jones
2/27/2019 Senate Read and Referred -Ethics -
Elections General County Government Todd Edwards
This legislation calls for replacing Georgia's current voting equipment with a system utilizing hand-marked paper ballots.  ACCG supports tablet-marked paper ballots.    
SB 0287 EvaluatingLimitations on Prosecution; statute of limitations on the offenses of rape; revise Harold Jones
3/2/2020 Senate Read Second Time -Judiciary -
Debra Nesbit District Attorneys Public Safety and Courts
SB 0444 EvaluatingEminent Domain - Revise Means to Use Condemnation of Property for Public Purposes Harold Jones
2/26/2020 Senate Read and Referred -Government Oversight -
Eminent Domain/Condemnation General County Government Todd Edwards
This legislation revises the means by which a local government may use eminent domain to condemn a property for public use.   
SR 0153 EvaluatingSenate Study Committee on Revising Voting Rights for Nonviolent Felony Offenders; create Harold Jones
4/2/2019 Senate Passed/Adopted -Rules -
Elections General County Government Todd Edwards
Green background on status indicates a bill has been acted on the last recorded legislative day.

Copyright @1996-2015 Association County Commissioners of Georgia