Jeremy (Mr. EYG) Gray (D-083)

State Representative Jeremy Gray

Jeremy (Mr. EYG) Gray (D-083)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 334.261.9505
FAX: 334.242.4015
District: 256.247.5059
Alabama House of Representatives
Suite 536-C Alabama State House 11 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-2950
PO Box 1834
Opelika, AL 36803
Residence:Opelika, AL

Committee Assignments


MEET JEREMY Raised by his single mother in his grandmother's house, Representative Jeremy A. Gray, an Opelika, AL native, serves in the Alabama State House representing his hometown of Opelika in the 83rd District and as the Minority Whip of the House Democratic Caucus. A proven leader and consensus builder, Rep. Gray has successfully passed legislation to improve mental and physical health, innovation & technology, criminal justice reform, and student-athletes' rights for East Alabamians. Notably, he lifted the 28-year ban on yoga in Alabama's K-12 public schools and spearheaded a state-level matching fund program for Small Business Innovation Research. Before venturing into politics, Gray showcased his diverse skills and interests as a professional athlete and business owner. He pursued his B.A. in Sport Management from N.C. State University, where he also showcased his sports prowess by playing football for the N.C. State Wolfpack on a full scholarship and would later play professional football. Furthering his education, he obtained an Executive MBA with a focus on "Leadership" from Auburn University. Recently, he added another feather to his cap by graduating from the Harvard Kennedy School Executive Education for Senior Executives in State and Local Government program. Continuing in his great-grandfather's footsteps, Rep. Gray founded the Curtis House in Opelika and is an active member of Greater Peace Missionary Baptist Church and is running for Congress in Alabama's 2nd Congressional District to bring a new era of proven leadership to Washington to make sure the American Dream is a promise, not a privilege.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2026
Counties Representing