Joy (Joy) Springer (D-076)

State Representative Joy Springer

Joy (Joy) Springer (D-076)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 501.682.7771
FAX: 501.682.1936
District: 501.374.3758
Arkansas House of Representatives
Room 350 State Capitol Building 500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
2208 South Rice Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
Residence:Little Rock, AR

Committee Assignments


Rep. Joy C. Springer is serving her second term in the Arkansas House after first being elected in a special election on March 4th, 2020. She represents District 34 which includes a portion of Pulaski County. For the 93rd General Assembly, Rep. Springer serves on the House Public Transportation Committee, the House Aging, Children and Youth, Legislative & Military Affairs Committee, the Joint Budget Committee, and the Joint Performance Review Committee. She is an office manager and paralegal for John W. Walker, P.A.. Rep. Springer previously served on the Little Rock School District Board of Education She earned a Bachelor of Science (BS) in Business Administration from Henderson State University, a BS in Elementary Education from the University of Arkansas Little Rock (UALR), as well as a Master's in Education Administration from UALR. In 2017, she was the recipient of the Christian Ministerial Alliance Social Justice Award. Rep. Springer is also a life member of the NAACP and served on its Executive Committee, a life member and Vice President of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated Beta Pi Omega Chapter, a member of the Philander Smith College Educator Preparation Program and a lifetime member of the African Methodist Episcopal Church.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2020    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: Horace L. Springer, III   
Counties Representing