Fredrick (Fred) J. Love (D-15)

State Senator Fredrick Love

Fredrick (Fred) J. Love (D-15)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 501.682.6107
FAX: 501.682.2917
District: 501.612.3939
Arkansas State Senate
Room 320 State Capitol Building 500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Residence:Little Rock, AR

Committee Assignments


Rep. Fredrick J. Love is serving his sixth term in the Arkansas House. He represents District 29, which includes a portion of Pulaski County. For the 93rd General Assembly, Rep. Love serves on the Joint Budget Committee, the Joint Committee on Advanced Communication and Information Technology, the House Education Committee, and the House State Agencies and Govt'l Affairs Committee. A graduate of Joe T. Robinson High School, Mr. Love, earned a bachelor's degree in political science and a master's degree in Public Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. He has also earned a Post Baccalaureate Certificate in Public Health from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and attended the Harvard Kennedy School for Senior Executives in State and Local Government. Rep. Love is the Director of Community Services for Pulaski County. He is a member of the board of Economics Arkansas and the Arkansas Discovery Network. He also serves on the Pulaski County Child and Youth Services Advisory Board, where he is parliamentarian. He is also the Past Master with the Prince Hall Masonic Order. Rep. Love and his wife, ShaRhonda, attend Greater Second Baptist Church. They have a son Fredrick II. Awards- 2013 AR State Employees Association- State Representative of the Year 2013 National Black Caucus of State Legislators- State Chair Award 2013 AR Municipal League- Distinguished Legislator Award 2014 Arkansas Business 40 under 40 2014 Community Development Institute- Friend of Community Development Award 2015 Friends of Haven of Rest Cemetery- Outstanding Community Service Award 2015 AR Citizens First Congress- Legislative Champion Award 2015 AARP Capitol Caregiver Award 2016 Pulaski County Champions of Youth- Public Service Award

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: ShaRhonda   
Counties Representing
Van Buren