T. Fitz (Fitz) Johnson (R)

Public Service Commissioner T. Fitz Johnson

T. Fitz (Fitz) Johnson (R)
Web Site

Phone: 404.656.4501
FAX: 404.656.2341
Public Service Commissioner
Georgia Public Service Commission
Suite 127 244 Washington Street, Southwest
Atlanta, GA 30334
Residence:Marietta, GA


In 2018, Chuck Eaton was elected to his third term on the Georgia Public Service Commission. He was first elected in December 2006 and was one of only two statewide Republican candidates in the nation to beat an incumbent that year. In 2012, after Eaton was re-elected to a second term on the Commission, he was named PSC Chairman. In 2014, his fellow Commissioner's re-elected him to a second two-year term as Chairman. He also served as Chair in 2008. Prior to his service on the Commission, Eaton worked in real estate in Atlanta. Before that, he was an account executive for a packaging manufacturer in LaGrange, Georgia. Eaton has been involved in the political process for a long time. In 1992, he served as Congressman Phil Crane's Deputy Campaign Manager. In Troup County he successfully managed multiple campaigns for former Representative Jeff Brown. He is a graduate of the Coverdell Leadership Institute - a statewide organization founded by late U.S. Senator Paul D. Coverdell to strengthen leadership and political skills. Eaton earned a degree in accounting from the University of Alabama. During his first term as a PSC Commissioner, Eaton recognized the judicial nature of the Commission's work. In order to gain a better understanding of regulatory and administrative law proceedings, he enrolled in night classes for law school at Georgia State University. He earned his law degree in 2012 and is admitted to practice law in Georgia. Eaton lives in Atlanta with his wife Erika, their daughters Lydia and Lily and their two rescue dogs. When not working at the Public Service Commission he enjoys spending time with his family. The Eatons are members of Peachtree Road United Methodist Church.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected:    Next Election: