J. Sandy (Sandy) Bartlett (D-32b)

State Delegate J. Sandy Bartlett

J. Sandy (Sandy) Bartlett (D-32b)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 410.841.3370
FAX: 410.841.3437
District: 410.841.3370
Room 101 Taylor House Office Building 6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Residence:Maryland City, MD

Committee Assignments


First elected to the Maryland House of Delegates in 2018. Member of the House since January 9, 2019. Current Assignments 2020 Deputy Majority Whip 2019 Judiciary Committee 2023 Family and Juvenile Law Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2022 Criminal Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2023 Rules and Executive Nominations Committee 2021 House Chair, Joint Committee on Legislative Ethics (Member, 2020) 2019 Joint Committee on Cybersecurity, Information Technology and Biotechnology 2021 Joint Committee on Ending Homelessness 2019 Anne Arundel County House Delegation (Chair, 2020) 2019 Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland 2019 Women Legislators of Maryland 2019 Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus, Associate Member Past House Service Family and Juvenile Law Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee, 2021-2022; Civil Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the House Judiciary Committee, 2019-2021; Criminal Law and Procedure Subcomittee of the Judiciary Committee, 2019-2021; Public Safety Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee, 2021-2022; Workgroup to Study Shelter and Supportive Services for Unaccompanied Homeless Minors, 2019-2020. Public Service COVID-19 Access to Justice Task Force, 2020-2021; Anne Arundel County Gun Violence Prevention Task Force, 2019-2020; Maryland Sexual Assault Evidence Kit Policy and Funding Committee, 2020-; Local (Video Lottery) Development Council, Anne Arundel County, 2019-. Memberships Maryland Legislative Transit Caucus, 2019-; Bay Community Support Services, Board of Directors, 2015-2018; Maryland Bar Association, 2014; Pearl Elegance Foundation, 2014-; Maryland State Bar, 2014; District 32 Democratic Club, 2010-; West County Democratic Club, 2010-; National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, Life Member, 1991; Alpha Kappa Alpha , Inc. Psi Epsilon Omega Chapter, 1985-. Awards Maryland's Top 100 Women, The Daily Record, 2022; For Kathy's Sake Award, 2022; Anne Arundel County NAACP, 2021; Fannie Lou Hamer Award, 2021; MCASA Visionary Award, 2021; Michelle Obama Award, 2020; Malcolm X History Makers Award, 2019; Her Story Award, 2019; Few of the Many Awards, 2019. Biographical Information Born, Washington, D.C., January 6, 1966; Howard University, B.A., English, 1987; The Catholic University, Columbus School of Law, J.D., 2007; Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, L.L.P., Senior Trademark Legal Assistant, 1999-2000; Leventhal Senter & Lerman, PLLC, Senior Paralegal, 2000-2004; McGowan, Cecil & Smathers, LLP, Senior Paralegal, 2004-2005; Drinker, Biddle & Reath, LLP, Law Clerk, 2006-2008; Sughrue Mion, PLLC, Trademark Department Manager, 2008-2011; Sole Practitioner, Law Office of Sandy Bartlett, LLC, 2015-; Anne Arundel Community College, Adjunct Professor, 2016-2019; Law Office of Sandy Bartlett, Attorney/Principal, 2015-present; Married; two children, one grandchild.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Scott   DOB: 1/6/1966
Counties Representing
Anne Arundel