Wanika (Wanika) Fisher (D-47b)

State Delegate Wanika Fisher

Wanika (Wanika) Fisher (D-47b)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 410.841.3340
FAX: 410.841.3239
District: 410.841.3340
Room 414 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
Residence:Hyattsville, MD

Committee Assignments


First elected to the Maryland House of Delegates in 2018. Member of the House since January 9, 2019.Current Assignments2020Assistant Majority Leader 2019Judiciary Committee 2019Civil Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2019Criminal Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2019House Study Group to Study Economic Stability 2019Marijuana Legalization Workgroup 2019Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus, Associate Member 2019Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland 2019Co-Chair, Legislative Committee, Maryland Legislative Asian-American & Pacific Islander Caucus, Inc. 2019Women Legislators of Maryland Public Service Task Force to Study Maryland's Criminal Gang Statutes, 2019-. Memberships Emerge Maryland, 2017; Prince George's County Young Democrats; Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Iota Gamma Omega Chaper; Board of Governors, The University of Maryland Alumni Association; Penn State Alumni Association, Alumni Council; Chair of Diversity, Penn State Law Alumni Society; Maryland Bar Association; Redeemer Lutheran Church, Hyattsville, MD. Biographical Information Born, New York, New York, June 16, 1988; Blind Brook High School, 2006; University of Maryland, College Park, B.A., Government and Politics, and African American Studies, 2010; Pennsylvania State University, Dickinson School of Law, 2013; Political Aide, Doug Gansler and Jolene Ivey Maryland Gubernatorial Campaign, 2013-2014; Policy and Community Director, Prince George's County Council, 2014-2016; Policy Aide and Outreach Coordinator, State Senator Victor Ramirez, 2016-2017; Assistant State's Attorney, Prince George's County, 2017; Associate, Law Office of Victor Ramirez, LLC, 2017-2018.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2022
DOB: 6/16/1988
Counties Representing
Prince George's