Ariana (Ariana) B. Kelly (D-16)

State Senator Ariana Kelly

Ariana (Ariana) B. Kelly (D-16)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 410.841.3124
FAX: 410.946.5080
District: 301.858.3124
Room 222 James Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
Residence:Bethesda, MD

Committee Assignments


Member of the Senate since February 27, 2023. Member of the House of Delegates, 2011-2023. Current Assignments 2023 Judicial Proceedings Committee 2023 Women Legislator's of Maryland (Member, 2011) 2023 Maryland Legislative Latino Caucus (Associate Member, 2015) Memberships Women's Democratic Club, 2010-; Montgomery Women, 2009-. Awards Legislative All-Star Award, Maryland Retailers Association, 2018; Legislator of the Year, Maryland Psychological Association, 2017; Choice Advocate Award, NARAl Pro-Choice Maryland, Childcare Advocate Award, 2015-2016; Pat on the Back Award, Pathfinder for Autism, 2014; Legislator of the Year, Mental Health Association of Maryland, 2013; Community Advocate Award, Treatment and Learning Centers, 2012; Spirit Award for Humanitarian Leadership, 2012; Young Woman of Achievement Award, Women's Information Network, 2011. Biographical Information Born in Bethesda, Maryland; Walter Johnson High School; University of Wisconsin, B.A., History, 1999; Volunteer Coordinator, Travelers Aid International, 1999-2000; Annual Fund Manager, Girls Inc., 2000-02; National Judicial Education Program Associate, National Organization for Women, Legal Defense and Education Fund, 2002; Associate Producer, Persephone Productions, "To the Contrary" airing on Public Broadcasting Service, 2002-2004; Executive Producer, Persephone Productions, "To the Contrary" airing on Public Broadcasting Service, 2004-2005; Executive Director, NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland, 2005-2008; National Campaign Director,, 2009-2011; Executive Director, Suited for Change, 2016-present; Member, Maryland House of Delegates, 2011-2023; Married; four children.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 02/27/2023    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Barak   
Counties Representing