Curt (Curt) VanderWall (R-35)

State Senator Curt VanderWall

Curt (Curt) VanderWall (R-35)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 517.373.1725
FAX: 517.373.0741
Michigan State Senate
Room 4500 Connie B. Binsfeld Office Building 201 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48933
201 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48933
Residence:Ludington, MI

Committee Assignments


In November 2018, residents of Michigan's 35th Senate District elected Sen. Curt VanderWall, R-Ludington, to the state Senate, representing the counties of Benzie, Crawford, Kalkaska, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Missaukee, Ogemaw, Osceola, Roscommon and Wexford. VanderWall chairs the Health Policy and Human Services Committee and serves as vice chair of the Economic and Small Business Development Committee and the Judiciary and Public Safety Committee. In addition, he is a member of the following four committees- Elections, Environmental Quality, Finance, and Regulatory Reform. Prior to joining the Senate, VanderWall served two years in the Michigan House of Representatives, representing the 101st District. VanderWall is the owner of Turf Care Mole Man of Ludington. Before that, he worked with Eberhard foods and Prevo's Family Market for much of his adult life. He also served on the board of Old Kent Bank as well as the Mason County Growth Alliance Board, Northern Michigan Counties Association and the Mason County Housing Board. Before being elected to the Michigan House, VanderWall served as commissioner and chairman for the Mason County Board of Commissioners. He also served on the Western Michigan Fair Association for six years, was district chair for MSU Extension and served on boards for the United Way of Mason County. Curt is currently chair of the Women's Jericho House Board. Curt and his wife, Diane, have been married for 36 years and have three children, a daughter and son-in-law, and a granddaughter. They are involved with Covenant Christian School in Ludington and are active members of Mason County Reformed Church.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2022
Spouse: Diane   
Counties Representing