Frances (Vinell) Jackson (D-045)

State Representative Frances Jackson

Frances (Vinell) Jackson (D-045)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 919.733.9892
FAX: 919.733.2599
District: 910.678.7618
North Carolina House of Representatives
Room 1017 Legislative Building 16 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
16 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
Residence:Hope Mills, NC

Committee Assignments


Dr. Frances "Vinell" Jackson, PhD, is a candidate for North Carolina House District 45. She is long-time resident of Cumberland County and has lived in Hope Mills, North Carolina for over 25 years. Her education, professional experience, community service, and values make her the best candidate to represent the citizens of House District 45. Frances was born, raised, and received her initial education in Cumberland County. She graduated from EE Smith Senior High School, home of the "Golden Bulls." She attended North Carolina A&T State University and earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Transportation and Economics (Aggie Pride!). Frances attended Fayetteville State University and earned a Master of Arts in Political Science. Most recently, she earned a PhD from Walden University in Public Policy and Administration. Dr. Jackson has an extensive career in state and local government. After college, she served 11 years as a transportation and community planner at the Cumberland County planning department. Next, she served as a zoning administrator and Transportation Director in Hoke County. She then served as a transit analyst for the City of Fayetteville. She taught High School civics and economics at Hoke County High School. Most recently she served as a Cumberland County Magistrate. Her work experience in public policy and education gives her invaluable insight in representing the citizens of House District 45. Frances is a Christian and an active member of Kingdom Impact Global Ministries. She currently serves as the Steward Ministry, Chairperson. Frances has served on several local boards including the Hope Mills Zoning Commission, the Cumberland County ABC Board, and several scholarship committees.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2024
Counties Representing