Scott (Scott) Wagner (R-45b)

State Represenative Scott Wagner

Scott (Scott) Wagner (R-45b)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 701.328.2916
FAX: 701.328.1997
District: 701.799.2880
State Capitol 600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0360
2906 Edgemont Street North
Fargo, ND 58102-1552
Residence:Fargo, ND

Committee Assignments


Scott Wagner is a long-time small business owner and resident of North Fargo, which he represented as a three-term Cass County commissioner. Dedicated to public service, Scott is running for a District 44 House seat in the North Dakota Legislature in the Nov. 3, 2020 general election. In his words- "If elected, I'll focus on pro-growth initiatives that help strengthen our economy, invest in public safety to keep our neighborhoods safe, and ensure efficient use of our tax dollars. We need to deliver top-notch services to our citizens. But we also need to look for areas to improve and chart North Dakota's course for future success. We need to continue to evolve as a destination for those seeking a high-quality of life, safe communities, and a good place to do business Personal Information Family- Wife, Greta Occupation- Owner and Operator of Wagner Window Cleaning LLC. Since 1989. Education- North Dakota State University Graduate, Political Science. Public Service Experience Three Term Cass County Commissioner, District 1 North Fargo F-M Diversion Authority, Original Member North Dakota County Commissioners Association, Past President North Dakota Insurance Reserve Fund Board, Past Chair Community Involvement and Membership Greater Fargo-Moorhead Economic Development Corporation Board Fargo/Moorhead/West Fargo Area Chamber of Commerce Member Honors Excellence in County Government Award, North Dakota County Commissioner of the Year Governor's Choice Award Finalist for Volunteer Economic Development Director of the Year Graduate of the County Leadership Institute, National Association of Counties in Partnership with the Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service at NYU

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Greta   
Counties Representing