Elaine (Elaine) Davis (R-18)

State Representative Elaine Davis

Elaine (Elaine) Davis (R-18)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 615.741.2287
FAX: 615.253.0348
District: 865.684.6796
Suite 586 Cordell Hull Building 425 Rep. John Lewis Way North
Nashville, TN 37243
1825 Point Wood Drive
Knoxville, TN 37920

Committee Assignments


About ELAINE DAVIS With deep community ties and a passion for Knoxville, Elaine is dedicated to our community. About Elaine Elaine Davis grew up in Farragut, lived in the Inskip area while attending the University of Tennessee, and now resides in South Knoxville. Living in various parts of Knoxville, she has an established appreciation of the uniqueness of Knox County. (One doesn't have to live in the rural parts of the county to see chickens in someone's yard!) As a graduate of the University of Tennessee, she has seen our land grant college change over the years to become truly the Pride of the South. It was in college where she learned the skills she needed to start her career, but it's also where she found the love of her life. The two married shortly after graduation and have been together for 24 years, with three children. Elaine has worked as a pre-school age teacher at Cedar Springs Presbyterian Church for twelve years and substitute taught in the Knox County School System. As an advocate for the American Diabetes Association and JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation), Elaine knows how important it is to work to resolve issues for families. That's why she won an award from the American Diabetes Association for Valued Support, Leadership, and Commitment for her work supporting this important program. Elaine served on the Knox County Commission to include the Knox County Beer Board, Zoning, and Intergovernmental Committees. Those duties not only included passing resolutions and ordinances, but also community grants and budgets. After her service on Commission, Elaine served on the Knox County Ethics Committee for six years. For four of those years, she served as the Chair.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2024
Counties Representing