Ann (Ann) Millner (R-18)

State Senator Ann Millner

Ann (Ann) Millner (R-18)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 801.538.1035
FAX: 801.326.1475
District: 801.900.3897
Suite 320 State Capitol 350 North State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
4287 Harrison Boulevard
Ogden, UT 84403
Residence:Ogden, UT

Committee Assignments


Dr. F. Ann Millner serves as the State Senator for District 18. She is Senate Majority Whip and Chair of the Senate Ethics Committee. Ann also sits on the Executive Appropriations Committee, Education Committee, Economic Development and Workforce Services Committee, Public Education Appropriations Committee, Higher Education Appropriations Committee, Government Operations Committee, Legislative Management Committee, and the Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, & Technology Committee. She has sponsored legislation focused on economic development specifically related to commercialization of new technologies and workforce preparation, public and higher education and victim's rights. Last year she sponsored a Utah Constitutional amendment, approved by the citizens of the state, to ensure prudent investment of the funds in the Permanent School Fund and increase the annual distribution of funds to our schools. Ann is a Regents Professor of Health Administration and former President at Weber State University in Ogden, Utah. Under her leadership as University President from 2002 to 2012, Weber State became a multi-campus institution, experienced a nearly 40 percent enrollment increase, initiated a major facilities revitalization effort, expanded its network of community partnerships, launched WSU-Davis, emerged as a regional center for economic development, and earned national recognition for its undergraduate research and community-based learning initiatives. Ann serves on the Education and Mental Health Coordinating Council, Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute Advisory Board, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education, Executive Committee - National Conference of State Legislatures, and as Co-Chair for Education - Council of State Governments West. Additionally, she is on the Board of Trustees for Intermountain Healthcare, Board of Directors for Merit Medical, Advisory Board for Zions Bank, and the United Partnership Council - United Way of Northern Utah, where she is Co-Chair.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2014    Next Election: 2022
Counties Representing