Trent (Trent) Kittleman (R-09aa)

State Delegate Trent Kittleman

Trent (Trent) Kittleman (R-09aa)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 301.858.3556
FAX: 410.841.3571
District: 301.661.3344
Room 202 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
Residence:West Friendship, MD

Committee Assignments


First elected to the Maryland House of Delegates in 2014. Member since 2015.Current Assignments2019Appropriations Committee 2020Transportation and the Environment Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee 2020Oversight Committee on Personnel of the Appropriations Committee 2015Women Legislators of Maryland (President-2019-2020) 2016Maryland Veterans Caucus Past House Service Judiciary Committee, 2015-2019; Civil Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee, 2015-2019; Oversight Committee on Pensions of the Appropriations Committee, 2019; Education and Economic Development Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee, 2019. Public Service Adaptive Reuse of Historic Properties Study Steering Committee, 2019-; Community Foundation of Howard County, Board Member; Women's Giving Circle, Advisory Board Member, 2008-2012; University of Maryland Legacy Leadership Program, 2011-2013; New York City Tax & Limousine Commission, 2007-2010; Howard County Republican Central Committee, Elected Member, 2006-2010; Columbia Foundation, Board of Directors, 1999-2005; Task Force on Traffic Capacity Across the Chesapeake Bay, 2004-2006; University of Maryland School of Law, Board of Visitors, 1998-2004; University of Maryland School of Law Alumni Association, Board of Directors, President (2002-2003), 1992-2003; Montgomery County Transportation Policy Task Force II, 2000-2001; U.S. Chamber of Commerce, Transportation Committee, 1999-2001; Howard County Leadership Program, 1993-1994; Political Columnist, "The Contemporary Conservative" (weekly), Columbia Flier, Howard County Times, 1973-1975. Memberships Women Legislators of Maryland (Treasurer, 2016-17; 1st Vice President, 2017-18, President-elect, 2018-2019), 2015-; Maryland Legislative Sportsmen's Caucus, 2015-; National Rifle Association, 2013-; League of Women Voters, 2011-; Business Women's Network, 2010-; AAUW (American Association of University Women), 2010-; Maryland Bar Association; Howard County Citizens Association; Maryland Federation of Republican Women. Awards Robert H. Kittleman Lifer Achievement Award, Howard County Republican Central Committee, 2010; Governor's Citation for role on the InterCounty Connector Project Team, 2005; Department of Transportation Award for role in reforming paratransit, 2005; Maryland Woman of the Year, WTS, Inc. (Women's Transportation Seminar), 2004; One of "Maryland's Top 100 Women" (The Daily Record), 2004. Biographical Information Born, Maryland, May 7, 1945; Catonsville Senior High School; Virginia Polytechnic Institute, B.A. English/Math; University of North Carolina, M.A. English; University of Maryland School of Law, J.D., 1991; Georgetown University, Executive Leadership Coaching, Certificate, 2010; Arent Fox, LLC, Attorney,1991-1996; Marriott International, Inc., Vice-President of Legislative Affairs and Senior Counsel, 1996-2001; U.S. Senator Fred Thompson, Governmental Affairs Committee, Minority Counsel, 2001-2002; State of Maryland Department of Transportation, Deputy Secretary 2002-2004; Managing Partner GenderStrategy, 2007 - present; State of Maryland Transportation Authority, CEO, 2004-2007; Author of "Why Must There be Dragons? Empowering Women to Master Their Careers without Changing Men."; Two children.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2014    Next Election: 2022
DOB: 5/7/1945
Counties Representing