Andrew (Andrew) C. Pruski (D-33a)

State Delegate Andrew Pruski

Andrew (Andrew) C. Pruski (D-33a)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 410.841.3340
FAX: 410.946.5080
District: 443.396.3136
Room 164 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912

Committee Assignments

Committee Assignments


Andrew has served our community on the county council since 2014. During his service, he fought to address issues important to our community including improving our schools, increased support for public services, promoting economic growth, and protecting our environment. As councilman, Andrew has led the charge on a host of issues important to Anne Arundel County including- higher salaries for our teachers and capital improvements for our schools, implementing a police body camera program, supporting property tax credits for veterans in our county, and bringing needed projects to our community including the upcoming West County Swim Center. Andrew earned his Bachelor's of History and a Master's in Education at Niagara University in New York. Following college, Andrew moved to Maryland and served as a social studies teacher at Frederick Douglass High School. While teaching, Andrew served as a building representative and local government relations chair for the Maryland State Teachers Association (now the Maryland State Education Association) where he led efforts at the state level to fight for increased funding for education. While teaching, Andrew met his wife Roxanne. Andrew and Roxanne live in the Four Seasons Community in Gambrills with their three children Jacob, Clara, and Walter and their dog Stanley. Andrew believes elected officials are meant to serve, not be served. Will you join him in working toward a brighter future for our community?

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Roxanne   
Counties Representing
Anne Arundel