Mary Beth (Mary Beth) Carozza (R-38)

State Senator Mary Beth Carozza

Mary Beth (Mary Beth) Carozza (R-38)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 410.841.3645
FAX: 410.841.3006
District: 443.978.0742
Room 316 James Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
Residence:Ocean City, MD

Committee Assignments


First elected to the Maryland Senate in 2018. Member of the Senate since January 9, 2019. Member of the Maryland House of Delegates 2015-2019. Current Assignments 2023 Committee on Education, Energy, and the Environment 2023 Environment Subcommittee of the Committee on Education, Energy and the Environment 2023 Joint Committee on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays Critical Areas 2019 Joint Committee on Children, Youth, and Families 2019 Women Legislators of Maryland 2019 Maryland Veterans Caucus (House Member 2015-2018) Past Senate Service Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee, 2019-2023; Environment Subcommittee of the Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee, 2019-2023; Alcohol Subcommittee of the Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee, 2019-2023; Workgroup to Study Child Custody Proceedings Involving Child Abuse or Domestic Violence Allegations, 2019-2020; Commission on Innovation and Excellence in Education, 2019; Joint Committee on Federal Relations, 2019-2023. Memberships Ocean City Chamber of Commerce; Ocean City Hotel-Motel-Restaurant Association. Awards Maryland's Top 100 Women, The Daily Record, 2019; Certificate of Appreciation, Lebanon Emergency Repatriation, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, 2006; Secretary of Defense Medal for Outstanding Public Servicde, 2003. Biographical Information Born, Baltimore, Maryland, February 13, 1961; Stephen Decatur High School, Berlin, Maryland, 1979; The Catholic University of America, B.A.. Political Philosophy, 1983; M.A. American Government, 1983; Harvard Senior Managers Government Program/Summer 1994; U.S. Senator William Cohen, Press Secretary 1984-1986; U.S. Congressman Mike DeWine, Chief of Staff, 1986-1990; U.S. Congressman David Lee Hobson, 1990-2000; U.S. Department of Defense, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for House Affairs, 2001-2003; Office of Governor Robert Ehrlich, Deputy Chief of Staff, 2003-2007; U.S. Senator Susan M. Collins, Deputy Chief of Staff, 2007-2009; U.S. Senate Homeland Security Committee, 2009-2010; U.S. Representative Steve Stivers, Chief of Staff, 2011-2012; Founder, MBS Consulting, LLC, 2013-2014; Member, Maryland House of Delegates 2014-2019.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2026
DOB: 2/13/1961
Counties Representing