Janel (Janel) Brandtjen (R-22)

State Representative Janel Brandtjen

Janel (Janel) Brandtjen (R-22)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 888.534.0022
FAX: 608.282.3622
District: 414.915.8425
Room 4 West State Capitol 2 East Main Street
Madison, WI 53702
N52 W16632 Oak Ridge Trail
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
Residence:Menomonee Falls, WI

Committee Assignments


About Janel Born and raised in Wisconsin UW-Milwaukee - B.S. Finance, Marketing Business Owner Menomonee Falls Married 29 years, two children Member - Immanuel Lutheran Church Chair & Co-Chair Fundraisers for- Immanuel Lutheran Aquinas Academy ​Background Business Owner of an Advertising Agency for 20 years in Menomonee Falls MMAC Champion of Commerce Award (2015-16) WMC Working for Wisconsin Award (2015) ProLife Wisconsin Legislator of the Year (2016) Wisconsin Family Action Friend of Families Award (2015) Wisconsin Catholic Conference Award State Representative (2014-Present) Vice Chair, Committee on Government Accountability and Oversight (2016-Present) Committee on Corrections (2016-Present) ​Committee on Public Benefit Reform (2016-Present) ​Committee on Workforce Development (2016-Present) Committee on Urban Revitalization (2016-Present) Waukesha County Supervisor (2008-2014) ChairWoman Health and Human Services (2010-2014) Marsh County Health Alliance (2010-2014) Mental Health Joint Conference Committee Member, Republican Party of Waukesha County Member, Republican Party of Washington County ​Member, Republican Party of Milwaukee County Member, Republican Women of Waukesha County Member, (Lifetime) National Rifle Association Civil Air Patrol

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2014    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: Rick   
Counties Representing