Chip (Chip) Roy (R-USH21)
Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 202.225.4236
FAX: 202.225.8628
District: 210.821.5024
District FAX: 830.896.0168
Room 1319 LHOB- Longworth House Office Building 15 Independence Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20515-4321

Residence: Austin, TX
Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2020
Spouse: Carrah   DOB: 8/7/1972
Counties Representing
Bandera / Bexar / Blanco / Comal / Gillespie / Hays / Kendall / Kerr / Real / Travis


Chip Roy is a genuine conservative, a committed husband and father and a true patriot with extensive experience in both the private sector and public service.

Most recently, Chip served as the Vice President of Strategy for the Texas Public Policy Foundation.

Previously, he served in several top leadership positions for Texas elected officials, including as the First Assistant Attorney General of Texas under Ken Paxton. Prior to that, he served as Chief of Staff to U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) and as a senior advisor to Texas Governor Rick Perry - including as director of State-Federal Relations for the State of Texas.

He is also a former federal prosecutor, having served as Special Assistant United States Attorney in the Eastern District of Texas, and served Senator John Cornyn (R-TX) as staff director of his leadership office and senior counsel on the Senate Judiciary Committee. He spent nearly 3 years as an investment banking analyst with NationsBanc Capital Markets. He received a B.S. in Commerce and an M.S. in Management Information Systems from the University of Virginia as well as a J.D. from the University of Texas. He is married to Carrah Roy, and has two children, Charlie and Virginia. He is a member of Hyde Park Baptist Church in Austin, Texas.

Municipal Association of South Carolina
1411 Gervais St., PO Box 12109, Columbia, SC 29211
Phone: 803.799.9574, Fax: 803.933.1299,