Terry (Terry) E. Garrison (D-SH032)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 919.733.5824
FAX: 919.733.2599
District: 252.492.7761
District FAX: 919.492.3383
North Carolina House of Representatives
Room 1017 Legislative Building 16 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

District Office:
PO Box 551
Henderson, NC 27536
Elected: 2016    Next Election: 2018
Committee Assignments
MemberSubcommittee on Transportation
MemberHouse Committee on Environment
MemberHouse Select Committee on Redistricting
MemberHouse Committee on Education - Community Colleges
MemberHouse Committee on Judiciary IV
MemberHouse Committee on State and Local Government I
MemberHouse Committee on Appropriations
Counties Representing
Granville / Vance / Warren


Education NCCU, Durham, NC, Bachelor of Arts Degree, Political Science, 1971 NC A & T SU, Greensboro, NC, Master of Science Degree, Adult Ed, 1979 Bacon School of Real Estate, Raleigh, NC, Certificate, 1979 Work Experience Pamlico Technical Institute, Alliance, NC, Recruiter/Counselor, 1971-7 Vance Granville Community College, Henderson, NC, Coordinator, Director, Dean, Retired, 1973-2006 Business Experience Tegarris Associates Realty, Henderson, NC 27536, Owner, 1981-Present Public, Community and Professional Service Vance County Board of Commissioners, Chair 3 Terms, 1988-Present NC Association of County Commissioners, Board Member, 1991- Present NC Association of County Commissioners, President, 2006-07 National Association of Counties, Board of Directors, Past Member NC State Bar Council, Past Public Member NC Legislative State & Local Fiscal Modernization Study Commission, Past Member Research Triangle Regional Partnership Henderson-Vance Economic Development Commission Kerr-Tar Region Council of Governments, Past President, Board Member First Citizens Bank, Advisory Board, Past Member Vance County Branch of NAACP, Past President Henderson-Vance Black Leadership Caucus, President Kerr Lake Chapter of Durham Regional Association of Realtors, Member Honors and Awards County Commissioner of Year, NC Association of County Commissioners, 2010 Hall of Fame, NC Association of County Commissioners, 2012 Religious Affiliation Shiloh Baptist Church, Henderson, NC, Deacon, Sunday School Teacher, Budget Committee Chairman, Choir Member, & Laymen League President