121 East College Street | Ellaville, Ga 31806 | Phone 229.937.5341 | 800.541.9442


Substitute Teacher Training
Date: 2/10/2020 Time: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Registration Deadline: 2/9/2020
Tuition: $30 / Non CF RESA Fee: $30.00

To begin the registration process, enter your email address and then click the continue button.


Course Description

Substitute Teacher Training is required by law to substitute teach in any public school in Georgia.  

Beginning July 1, 2015, we will no longer take registration over the telephone.  The only way to pre-register for Substitute Teacher Training at Chattahoochee-Flint RESA is on-line.  When you register on-line, you will need to pre-pay the $30 fee.  The money is non-refundable, but if for any reason you are unable to attend the training, we will move your name to the registration list for the next available training and apply your money to that class.

If you choose not to register online and pre-pay for the course, you are welcome to come to the office the day of the training and see if there is space available.  If there is, then you will be able to attend the training.  You will need to pay $30 in cash at that time.  If you choose this option, you will not be able to pre-register for the class.

Two more options for anyone who wants to pre-register but does not have a credit card:  1) come by the office and pay the fee in cash, and we will add you to the registration list, OR 2) mail in a cashier's check or money order, and we will add you to the registration list.  If you choose option 2, please include your name, email address, and/or telephone number with the check or money order.

The day of the training, please arrive 15 minutes early (8:45) to get checked-in.  

When you have completed the training, you will receive a certificate that shows that you have been through the training; the certificate never expires and is good anywhere in the state of Georgia. 

 

Class Notes

Policies

CANCELLATION POLICY:

(1) If a participant wants to cancel his/her registration prior to the deadline date, he/she may do so without penalty (payment will be returned).  

(2) If a participant wants to drop out of a class after the deadline date, payment will not be returned.  If a participant's registration was reserved with a purchase order, system is still obliged to pay.  

Help