Jonathan (Jonathan) Dismang (R-SS18)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 501.682.2902
FAX: 501.682.2917
District: 501.766.8220
Arkansas State Senate
Room 320 State Capitol Building 500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

District Office:
PO Box 475
Beebe, AR 72012
Elected: 2010    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Mandy Staggs   DOB: 7/30/1979
Committee Assignments
Co-ChairSubcommittee on PEER (Performance Evaluation and Expenditure Review)
Co-ChairJoint Committee on Budget
MemberJoint Committee on Girls State
Vice ChairSubcommittee on Highway Commission Review and Advisory
MemberSubcommittee on Hospital and Medicaid Study
MemberSenate Committee on Insurance and Commerce
MemberSenate Committee on Rules, Resolutions and Memorials
MemberSubcommittee on Administrative Rules
MemberSubcommittee on Higher Education
MemberJoint Committee on Performance Review
MemberJoint Committee on Legislative Facilities
MemberSubcommittee on Employee Benefits Division Oversight
MemberSenate Committee on Revenue and Tax
Ex-OfficioOversight Subcommittee on Employee Benefits Division
Ex-OfficioSubcommittee on Claims
Ex-OfficioSubcommittee on PEER (Performance Evaluation & Expenditure Review)
Ex-OfficioSubcommittee on Personnel
Ex-OfficioSubcommittee on Special Language
Ex-OfficioJoint Legislative Council
Counties Representing
Baxter / Cleburne / Conway / Faulkner / Fulton / Marion / Perry / Pope / Pulaski / Saline / Searcy / Stone / Van Buren / White


Jonathan Dismang, originally from Maynard, Arkansas, is married to his wife, Mandy, and has two boys, Cade and Sawyer. The Randolph County native is an honor graduate of Beebe High School and Harding University, and chose to raise his family in White County.

Since 2013, Senator Dismang has represented Senate District 28, which is comprised of Prairie County and parts of Arkansas, Lonoke, Monroe, White, and Woodruff Counties. From 2011 to 2013, he represented Senate District 29, which then included parts of White, Pulaski, and Faulkner Counties.

Beginning in 2015, Dismang was named the Senate President Pro Tempore, which, at the age of 35, was the youngest to hold the position in the state's history.

Senator Dismang focuses his legislative work on Arkansas's business climate, economic development, health care reform, and child advocacy.