Blake (Blake) Tillery (R-SS19)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 404.656.5038
FAX: 404.656.5043
District: 912.537.3030
Georgia State Senate
Room 234 State Capitol 206 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334

District Office:
404 Durden Street
Vidalia, GA 30474
Elected: 2016    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: Ashlee Nicole Sharer   
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Appropriations
Vice ChairSenate Committee on State Institutions and Property
Vice ChairSenate Committee on Government Oversight
SecretarySenate Committee on Retirement
MemberSenate Committee on Reapportionment and Redistricting
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Finance
Counties Representing
Appling / Bacon / Coffee / Jeff Davis / Long / Montgomery / Tattnall / Telfair / Toombs / Wayne / Wheeler


Senator Blake Tillery, a Republican, was elected to Georgia's 19th district in 2016. Sen. Tillery represents Appling, Jeff Davis, Long, Montgomery, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne, Wheeler and portions of Liberty and Tattnall counties.

Prior to his service in the Georgia Senate, Sen. Tillery was Chairman of the Toombs County Commission. He has previously served on the Heart of Georgia-Altamaha Regional Commission, Heart of Georgia Workforce Investment Board, Toombs County Boys and Girls Club Board, and cochaired the Leadership Toombs-Montgomery program.

Named as a Georgia Trend "40 Under 40" honoree in 2013, Sen. Tillery is a graduate of the Leadership Georgia class of 2015, member of the Conservative Policy Leadership Institute and a graduate of Republican Leadership for Georgia.

Sen. Tillery graduated from the University of Georgia in 2006 a degree in International Affairs and from the University of Georgia School of Law in 2010 with a Juris Doctorate.

Sen. Tillery married Ashlee Nicole Sharer of Wayne County in 2016. He is currently the managing partner at Smith and Tillery, P.C. in Vidalia, Georgia. They reside in Vidalia.

Sen. Tillery serves as Vice-Chair to the Appropriations and State Institutions and Property Committees, and he is also the Secretary for the Judiciary Committee. He is a member of the Assignments, Economic Development and Tourism,and Reapportionment and Redistricting Committees.