Patrick (Page) Page Cortez (R-SS23)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 225.342.2040
FAX: 225.342.1140
District: 337.993.7430
Room B-254 State Capitol 900 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804

District Office:
101 West Farrell Road
Lafayette, LA 70508
Elected: 2011    Next Election: 2023
Spouse: Angela (Stoma)   DOB: 8/25/1961
Committee Assignments
Co-ChairJoint Council on Legislative Budgetary Control
MemberJoint State Bond Commission
Ex-OfficioSenate Executive Committee
Ex-OfficioSenate Select Committee on State Police Oversight
Ex-OfficioSenate Select Committee on Military and Veterans Affairs
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Judiciary A
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Judiciary B
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Judiciary C
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Local and Municipal Affairs
Ex-OfficioSenate Select Committee on Women and Children
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Senate and Governmental Affairs
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Transportation, Highways and Public Works
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Health and Welfare
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Labor and Industrial Relations
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Education
Ex-OfficioSenate Select Committee Coastal Restoration and Flood Control
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Insurance
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Environmental Quality
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Commerce, Consumer Protection and International Affairs
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Natural Resources
Ex-OfficioSenate Committee on Revenue and Fiscal Affairs
MemberJoint Legislative Committee on the Budget
Counties Representing
Lafayette Parish


Louisiana Senate President Page Cortez Senate President Page Cortez began his tenure in the legislaturein 2008 when he was seated as the State Representative for HouseDistrict 43 in the Louisiana House of Representatives. In 2011,he was elected State Senator for Senate District 23. He wasagain elected to serve his district in 2015 and 2019. In January2020, Senator Cortez was unanimously chosen by his colleagues inthe Senate to serve as their leader and President.

The third term Senator has held many positions during his 12years in the legislature. During his tenure in the House ofRepresentatives he served on the Appropriations Committee,Insurance Committee and Retirement Committee. As a Senator he has served as Chairman of Transportation,Highways and Public Works Committee, Chairman of the SenateSelect Committee on High School Interscholastic Athletics aswell as Commerce, Consumer Protection and International AffairsCommittee, Retirement Committee, and Local and Municipal AffairsCommittee. He is also a member of the Acadiana and RepublicanDelegations.