Warren (Warren) Daniel (R-SS46)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 919.715.7823
FAX: 919.715.2880
District: 828.433.0700
North Carolina State Senate
Room 627 Legislative Office Building 300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

District Office:
300 North Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Elected: 2010    Next Election: 2022
Spouse: Lydia Furr   
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Finance
Co-ChairJoint Legislative Oversight Committee on Elections
ChairmanSenate Committee on Redistricting and Elections
ChairmanSubcommittee on Justice and Public Safety
MemberJoint Commission on Legislative Research
MemberSenate Committee on Judiciary
MemberSenate Committee on Rules and Operations of the Senate
MemberSenate Select Committee on Prison Safety
MemberJoint Commission on Courts
MemberJoint Legislative Oversight Committee on Administrative Procedure
MemberSenate Committee on Transportation
MemberJoint Legislative Commission on Governmental Operations
MemberJoint Commission on Legislative Services
MemberSenate Committee on Appropriations on Base Budget
MemberJoint Select Committee on Congressional Redistricting
MemberJoint Legislative Oversight Committee on Justice and Public Safety
Counties Representing
Avery / Burke / Caldwell


Warren Daniel is a successful attorney and small businessman who was raised in Burke County.

He graduated from West Point with a Bachelor of Science degree in National Security and Public Affairs, and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant in the Army Field Artillery, where he served our country for the next six years in rapid deployment units and as an assistant professor of military science at Utah State University.

For the past 12 years, Daniel has represented hundreds of clients and argued cases at every level of the North Carolina court system.

He and his wife, Lydia, have three daughters. Warren serves on the deacon board, as a substitute Sunday school teacher, and in the AWANA children's program at their local church.

Daniel is the Chair of the Senate Judiciary II Committee, and his serving his second term.