Kent (Kent) M. Williams (D-SS30)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 803.212.6000
FAX: 803.212.6299
District: 843.423.8237
South Carolina State Senate
Room 608 Gressette Building 1101 Pendleton Street
Columbia, SC 29201

District Office:
4205 Stirk Place
Marion, SC 29571
Elected: 2004    Next Election: 2024
DOB: 9/15/1960
Committee Assignments
MemberSenate Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources
MemberSubcommittee on Criminal Justice Budget
MemberSubcommittee on Property Tax
MemberSubcommittee on Natural Resources and Economic Development Budget
MemberSenate Committee on Fish, Game and Forestry
MemberSenate Committee on Labor, Commerce and Industry
MemberSubcommittee on Retirement Systems
MemberSenate Committee on Finance
MemberSenate Committee on Banking and Insurance
MemberSenate Committee on Ethics
MemberSenate Committee on Legislative Oversight
Counties Representing
Darlington / Dillon / Florence / Horry / Marion / Marlboro


Deputy County Administrator Residing at 4205 Stirk Place, Marion Born September 15, 1960 in Marion Son of James and Thelma Howard Williams Florence Darlington Technical College, A.S., 1981 South Carolina State University, B.S., 1987 Single Independence Federal Savings and Loan Bank, Washington, D.C., 1985-86 South Carolina State University, 1986-90 Clemson Extension Service, 1990-99 Chairman, Marion County Board of Education, 1998-04 Marion County March of Dimes, Co-Chairman, 2003 Governor Carroll Campbell appointee to South Carolina State Agricultural Commission Twelfth Judicial Circuit Youth Council Board Marion County Duke Endowment Board Rural Community Development Board Treasurer & Director, Marion District A.M.E. Church Boy Scouts Pee Dee Advisory Board, Wachovia Bank Member & steward, St. James A.M.E. Church