Jeion (Jeion) A. Ward (D-SH092)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 804.698.1092
FAX: 804.786.6310
District: 757.827.5921
Room E317 Pocahontas Building 900 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219

District Office:
PO Box 7310
Hampton, VA 23666
Elected: 2003    Next Election: 2023
Spouse: James Addrill Ward, Sr.   DOB: 1/6/1954
Committee Assignments
MemberHouse Committee on Transportation
MemberSubcommittee on #1 Motor Vehicles
MemberHouse Committee on Commerce and Energy
MemberSubcommittee #2
MemberHouse Committee on Communications, Technology and Innovation
Counties Representing
Hampton City / Newport News City


Birth Year- 1954 Place of Birth- Newport News, VA Gender- Female Race(s)- African American Religion- Christian Spouse- James Addrill Ward, Sr. Children- James A., Jr., Jason A., and Jeremy A. Membership & Affiliation- Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Temple NAACP National Council of Negro Women Peninsula Central Labor Council Democratic Women's Club Hampton Federation of Teachers (president) Coalition of Labor Union Women Virginia AFL-CIO (executive council) Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Hampton Alumnae Chapter Education- Warwick High School (1972) Christopher Newport University (B.A., 1995) Thomas Nelson Community College Occupation/Profession- Middle school teacher Awards- American Federation of Teachers Pioneer Award (1997) National Association of Letter Carriers Branch #247, Appreciation Award (2005) SCLC Political Woman of the Year, Virginia State Unit (2006) Virginia Community Action Partnership, Appreciation Award (2006) H/NN Chapter Continental Societies, Inc., Thaddeus E. Hayes Continental HEER Arts and Humanities Award (2006) Office of Human Affairs, Community Volunteer Award (2006) Hunter Andrews Democrat of the Year (2006) Dr. William H. Butts Award, Outstanding Contribution to the Disability Community (2006) Coalition of Labor Union Women, WV Chapter, Profiles of Courage Award (2007) BPW/VA Federation/CLA, Honorable Mention (2007) Coalition for the Preservation of VSDBM-H, VSDBM-H Defender Award (2007) Women in Government, Presidential Leadership Award (2007) United Food and Commercial Workers Minority Coalition, Legislator of the Year (2015) 200+ Men, Leadership Award