Morgan (Morgan) Griffith (R-USH09)
Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 202.225.3861
FAX: 202.225.0076
District: 540.381.5671
Room 2202 RHOB- Rayburn House Office Building 50 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20515-4609

Residence: Salem, VA
Elected: 2010    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: Hilary Davis   DOB: 3/15/1958
Committee Assignments
ChairmanHouse Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations
Co-ChairCongressional Coal Caucus
ChairmanFriends of Wales Caucus
MemberHouse Subcommittee on Oversight
FC MemberCongressional Friends of Sweden Caucus
FC MemberFriends of Scotland Caucus
MemberJoint Committee on Printing
MemberHouse Committee on House Administration
FC MemberHouse Rural Education Caucus
FC MemberWhite Oak Caucus
FC MemberTextile Caucus
MemberHouse Subcommittee on Health
FC MemberCongressional Constitution Caucus
MemberHouse Committee on Energy and Commerce
FC MemberHouse Military Depot and Industrial Facilities Caucus
MemberHouse Subcommittee on Energy, Climate, and Grid Security
FC MemberCongressional 5G Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Chemistry Caucus
FC MemberDairy Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Small Business Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Natural Gas Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Motorsports Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Caucus on U.S.-Turkish Relations and Turkish Americans
FC MemberCongressional Prayer Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Independent Colleges Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Steel Caucus
FC MemberHouse Republican Israel Caucus
FC MemberHouse Freedom Caucus
FC MemberBipartisan Congressional Pro-Life Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Diabetes Caucus
FC MemberConservative Climate Caucus
FC MemberCongressional Sportsmen's Caucus
Counties Representing
Alleghany / Bland / Bristol City / Buchanan / Carroll / Covington City / Craig / Dickenson / Floyd / Galax City / Giles / Grayson / Henry / Lee / Martinsville City / Montgomery / Norton City / Patrick / Pulaski / Radford City / Roanoke / Russell / Salem City / Scott / Smyth / Tazewell / Washington / Wise / Wythe


Morgan Griffith was first elected to represent the Ninth Congressional District of Virginia in the U.S. House of Representatives on November 2, 2010. Morgan is a member of the House Energy and Commerce Committee, which has jurisdiction over some of the most important issues facing Virginia's Ninth District including public health and federal regulations. For the 118th Congress, Morgan was named Chairman of the Energy and Commerce Committee's Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations. He is also a member of the Subcommittee on Health and the Subcommittee on Energy. Further, he serves as a member of the Committee on House Administration, which oversees the daily operations of the House of Representatives and Capitol security and provides oversight of federal elections. Prior to his election to the U.S. House of Representatives, Morgan served as a member of the Virginia House of Delegates from 1994 to 2011, where he represented the Eighth District. In 2000, Morgan was elected House Majority Leader, the first Republican in Virginia history to hold that position.

Morgan is a graduate of Salem's Andrew Lewis High School and an honors graduate of Emory & Henry College. After completing studies at the Washington and Lee University School of Law, Morgan returned to Southwest Virginia where he practiced law for nearly three decades.

Morgan is married to Hilary, and together they have three children.