Danny (Danny) Burgess (R-SS23)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 850.487.5023
FAX: 850.487.5174
District: 813.779.7059
Room 410 Senate Office Building 404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

District Office:
38507 Fifth Avenue
Zephyrhills, FL 33542
Elected: 2020    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Courtney Clem   DOB: 6/1/1986
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Ethics and Elections
MemberSenate Committee on Education Postsecondary
Vice ChairSenate Committee on Education Pre-K -12
MemberSubcommittee on Criminal and Civil Justice
MemberSubcommittee on Health and Human Services
MemberJoint Committee on Public Counsel Oversight
MemberSenate Committee on Appropriations
MemberSenate Committee on Rules
Counties Representing
Charlotte / Sarasota


Biographical Information Occupation- Attorney, Army Reserve Officer Spouse- Courtney Clem of Lithia, FL Children- Adeline, Danny III, Eleanor Education- University of South Florida, B.A., Political Science, 2008 Barry University School of Law, J.D., 2011 The U.S. Army Judge Advocate General's Legal Center and School, 2013 Born- in Zephyrhills, Florida Military Service- U.S. Army Reserve Major, 2021-present; U.S. Army Reserve Captain, 2012-2021 Religious Affiliation- Roman Catholic Recreation- Community involvement, spending time with my wife and children, studying history and politics, traveling in an RV with family Legislative Service Elected to the Senate in 2020, reelected subsequently House of Representatives, 2014-2019 Other Public Service Zephyrhills City Council, 2005-2008 Zephyrhills Mayor, 2013-2014 Florida Department of Veteran's Affairs, Executive Director, 2019-2020 Honors and Awards Pasco County Sheriff's Office, Community Service Award, 2018 Associated Industries of Florida, Champion of Business Award, 2017 Florida Chamber of Commerce, Distinguished Advocate Award, 2017 Florida Farm Bureau, Champion for Agriculture Award, 2017 Florida Osteopathic Medical Association, Legislator of the Year Award, 2017 University of South Florida, Outstanding Young Alumnus Award, 2017 Veterans of Foreign Wars, Legislator of the Year Award, 2017 Florida League of Cities, Freshman Legislator of the Year Award, 2015 Zephyrhills Chamber of Commerce, Leadership in Government Award, 2015