Wayne (Wayne) A. Harper (R-SS16)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 801.538.1035
FAX: 801.326.1475
District: 801.566.5466
State Capitol 350 North State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

District Office:
2094 Surrey Circle
Taylorsville, UT 84129
Elected: 2000    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: KaLee   DOB: 2/27/1956
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Transportation, Public Utilities and Technology
ChairmanSenate Committee on Retirement and Independent Entities Confirmation
ChairmanSenate Committee on Transportation, Public Utilities, Energy, and Technology Confirmation
MemberSenate Committee on Political Subdivisions Confirmation
MemberSenate Committee on Government Operations Confirmation
MemberSubcommittee on Executive Offices and Criminal Justice Appropriations
MemberSenate Interim Committee on Rules
MemberSenate Committee on Revenue and Taxation
Counties Representing
Utah / Wasatch


Profession- Taylorsville City; Business and Economic Development Consulting Professional Affiliations- Streamline Sales Tax Governing Board, President; Utah State Historical Records Advisory Board; Utah State Capitol Preservation Board; Utah Alliance for Economic Development; Conference of Inter-Mountain Archivists; International Economic Development Council; International Council of Shopping Centers; West Jordan City Council, past member Education- B.A., M.S., History, Brigham Young University