Katrina (Katrina) Frye Shealy (R-SS23)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 803.212.6320
FAX: 803.212.6299
District: 803.530.8787
South Carolina State Senate
Room 303 Gressette Building 1101 Pendleton Street
Columbia, SC 29201

District Office:
PO Box 84783
Lexington, SC 29073
Elected: 2012    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: James (Jimmy) Irby Shealy   DOB: 12/25/1954
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Family and Veterans Services
MemberSubcommittee on Natural Resources and Economic Development Budget
MemberSubcommittee on Health and Human Services Budget
MemberSenate Committee on Labor, Commerce and Industry
MemberSenate Committee on Rules
MemberSenate Committee on Corrections and Penology
MemberSenate Committee on Finance
Counties Representing


Personal Information Insurance Consultant to Keenan Suggs Residing in Lexington Born December 25, 1954 in Columbia Daughter of the late Brooks Edward, Sr. and Bernice Bell Frye Married James Irby Shealy, 3 children, Erica Taylor Armstrong, Stephanie Michelle Shealy and Rhonda Shealy Williams; 5 Grandsons Board of Directors, Lexington County Department of Social Services, 2001-2003 Board of Directors, Girl Scouts of the Congaree, 2001-2004 Leadership Lexington County Graduate, 2003 Lexington County Sheriff's Citizens Academy Graduate, 2003 Chairman, Friends of Juvenile Justice, 2011-2012 Chairman, Lexington County Republican Party, 2007-2008 President, West Metro Republican Women, 2008-2010 Friends of Juvenile Justice Advisory Board, 2009- Vice Chairman, South Carolina 2nd Congressional District, 2006 Advisory Board of the Women of Hope Lexington Medical Center Foundation 2013 Outstanding Female Statesman Award for Lexington County Republican Party South Carolina Republican Party 2013 Terry Haskins Award South Carolina Federation of Republican Women's 2013 Woman of the Year Strom Thurmond Award for Excellence in Government in Public Service, 2013 Saluda River Chapter of Trout Unlimited Conservationist of the Year, 2013 2014 South Carolina Wildlife Federation Conservationist of the Year 2014 South Carolina Taxpayers Association "Friend of the Taxpayer" Award 2014 Woodman of the World "Community Leadership" Award St. James Lutheran Church, Lexington St. James Lutheran Church Council Board Member, National Foundation for Women Legislators 2015 National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Legislator of the Year 2015 Palmetto Trout Award 2015 Palmetto Center for Women Twin Award 2015 SCCADVASA Legislator of the Year 2016 Children's Advocacy Champion for Children 2016 United Way Common Good Award for Volunteerism 2016 Trailblazer Award for Leadership on Domestic Violence Issues 2016 SCSHA Legislator of the Year Award 2016 FGA Champion for Children 2017 S.C. Beer Wholesalers Legislator of the Year 2017 American Legion Special Legislative Award 2017 Respectable Award, Able SC 2017 Legislative Award, S.C. Department of Probation, Pardon, and Parole Services