Tyler (Tyler) Dees (R-SS35)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 501.682.6107
FAX: 501.682.2917
District: 479.549.5057
Arkansas State Senate
Room 320 State Capitol Building 500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

District Office:
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Meagan   
Committee Assignments
Vice ChairSenate Committee on Efficiency
MemberJoint Committee on Boys State
MemberJoint Committee on Legislative Facilities
MemberSenate Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development
MemberSenate Committee on Revenue and Tax
Counties Representing
Benton / Faulkner / Perry / Washington


Senator Tyler Dees was elected to the Senate in 2022 and was sworn on January 9, 2023. He represents District 35, which includes parts of Benton and Washington Counties.

Senator Dees is the vice chair of the Senate Efficiency Committee. He is also a member of the Senate Revenue and Taxation Committee, the Senate Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development Committee and the Joint Interim Committee on Legislative Facilities.

Senator Dees played basketball in high school at Siloam Springs. He continued to play basketball for the Golden Eagles at John Brown University. He earned his undergraduate degree in Business management, an MS in Leadership and Ethics and an MBA.

Senator Dees is Director of Business Development for Simmons Foods. He also serves on the Board of Directors for the Children's Advocacy Center of Benton County. In 2020, Senator Dees was chair of the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. In 2019, he was named as one of Talk Business 40 under 40.

Senator Dees and his wife live in Siloam Springs. They have three children and attend Sager Creek Community Church.