LaKeySha (LaKeySha) Bosley (D-SH079)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 573.751.6800
FAX: 573.522.2301
District: 314.243.9928
Room 101-H State Capitol 201 West Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65101

District Office:
201 West Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2024
Committee Assignments
MemberJoint Committee on Public Employee Retirement
RM MemberHouse Committee on Rules - Legislative Oversight
MemberSubcommittee on Appropriations - Agriculture, Conservation, Natural Resources, and Economic Development
MemberHouse Committee on Crime Prevention and Public Safety
MemberHouse Special Committee on Government Accountability
Counties Representing
St. Louis City


Representative LaKeySha Bosley, a Democrat, represents part of St. Louis City (District 79) in the Missouri House of Representatives. She is now serving her first term in office after being elected in November of 2018. She was elected by the Missouri Legislative Black Caucus to serve as the Caucus Secretary. She also was instrumental in forming the Black Caucus for the Missouri Democratic Party. Bosley has been involved in politics since she was a young woman, being a part of the hometown neighborhood organization and ward organization. She currently serves as a Democratic State Committeewoman. She also works with the "Communities First" not-for-profit organization to serve communities through various programs such as Father- Son Camping in the Park, Toy Drives, Business Start-Ups, and more. While earning her degree in Business Administration, Bosley is studying for her certification in Nursing. Bosley comes from a long history of public servants. Members of her family in public service include- her father, Freeman Bosley, Sr., who was the longest sitting Alderman in the City of St. Louis, her brother, Freeman Bosley, Jr., who was the first African- American Mayor of the City of St. Louis; her brother, Brandon Bosley, who is a current Alderman of the 3rd Ward in the City of St. Louis; and her mother, Lucinda Frazier, who is a Committeewoman and Vice-Chair of Democratic Central Committee.