Debbie (Debbie) Mayfield (R-SS19)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 850.487.5019
FAX: 850.233.4280
District: 321.409.2025
Room 400 Senate Office Building 404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100

District Office:
900 East Strawbridge Avenue
Melbourne, FL 32901
Elected: 2016    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Dr. Robert P. Scaringe   DOB: 12/2/1956
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSenate Committee on Rules
MemberSenate Committee on Environment and Natural Resources
MemberSubcommittee on Agriculture, Environment, and General Government
MemberSenate Committee on Ethics and Elections
MemberSenate Committee on Banking and Insurance
MemberSenate Committee on Fiscal Policy
MemberJoint Legislative Commission on Budget
Counties Representing
Hillsborough / Pinellas


Biographical Information Occupation- Retired Banking Executive Spouse- Dr. Robert P. Scaringe Children- Evan Mayfield, Samuel Mayfield, Coleman Mayfield Education- Florida Banking School Santa Fe Community College Born- in Pensacola, Florida Historical- Stan Mayfield, late husband, Florida House of Representatives, 2000-2008 Religious Affiliation- Roman Catholic Recreation- Family activities, sailing, boating, fishing Legislative Service Elected to the Senate in 2016, reelected subsequently in 2020, 2022 Chair, Senate Committee on Rules, 2023 Majority (Republican) Leader, 2020-2022 House of Representatives, 2008-2016 Other Public Service Brevard County Legislative Delegation, Chair, 2017, 2021 Indian River County Legislative Delegation, Chair, 2015, 2016, 2018 Indian River County Economic Development Council Honors and Awards Legislative Champion of the Year, Keep Florida Beautiful, 2023 Defender of Home Rule, Florida League of Cities, 2023 Champion of Housing Award, Florida Home Builder's Association, 2023 Legislative Appreciation Award, Small County Coalition, 2023 Defender of Dignity Award, Florida Conference of Catholic Bishops, 2022 Florida Family Policy Council First Principles Award, 2022 City & State Florida's Inaugural Women Power 100, Rank #8, 2022 Florida League of Cities, Inc., Legislative Appreciation Award, 2021 Marine Resources Council Conservation Award for Outstanding Service, 2020 Florida Farm Bureau Federated Legislative Award, 2020 Florida Osteopathic Medical Association Legislator of the Year, 2019 Manufacturing Champion Award, Economic Development Commission of Florida's Space Coast, 2017, 2018, 2019 Statesman of the Year Award, Florida Shore and Beach Preservation Association, 2019 Legislative Champion Award, Big Brothers Big Sisters Association of Florida, 2019, 2020 Champion for Dentistry Award, Florida Dental Association, 2019 Defender of Democracy Award, League of Women Voters of Florida, 2019 Fighting for Kids Award, Florida Coalition of School Board Members, 2019 Keep Indian River County Beautiful, Environmental Leadership Award, 2019 Champion for Agriculture Award, Florida's Farm Bureau, 2013-2016, 2018-2019 Defender of Home Rule Award, Florida League of Cities, 2018 "A" Rating, Florida Chamber of Commerce, 2009-2014, 2016-2019, 2020-2022, 2023 "A" Rating, Foundation for Florida's Future (FFF), 2016. 2018, 2019 "A" Rating, Associated Industries of Florida (AIF), 2009-2019 "A" Rating, Recognized as Champion for Economic Freedom, Americans for Prosperity, 2015-2019 "A" Rating, Independent Colleges & Universities of Florida, 2018 Legislator of the Year Award, Florida Society of Rheumatology, 2018 Fiscal Conservative of the Year Award, Taxpayer Association Indian River County, 2017 Champion of Liberty, Liberty First Network, 2016 Legislator of the Year, Community Advocacy Network, 2016 Champion of the Family Award, Florida Family Policy Council, 2016 Dr. Lewis Earle Legislative Service Award, 2014 US Term Limits Champion of Term Limits Award Affiliations Republican Women of Indian River County Brevard Federated Republican Women Professional Republican Women and Mothers Ascension Catholic Women NRA