John (John) Payton (R-SS22)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 501.682.6107
FAX: 501.682.2917
District: 501.362.5815
Arkansas State Senate
Room 320 State Capitol Building 500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

District Office:
500 Woodlane Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2026
Spouse: Rhonda   
Counties Representing
Craighead / Mississippi / Poinsett / Pulaski / Saline


Rep. John Payton is serving his fifth term in the Arkansas House. He represents District 64, which includes portions of Baxter, Cleburne, Marion, Searcy, and Stone Counties For the 93rd General Assembly, Rep. Payton serves as House Majority Whip. He also serves on the Joint Budget Committee, the Joint Performance Review Committee, the House State Agencies & Govt'l Affairs Committee, and the House Public Health, Welfare & Labor Committee.