Legislation Sponsored by Dominic Lariccia (5)

Date of Last Recorded Action: 5/7/2024

HB 0447 NegotiatingSales Tax Exemption On Jet Fuel Dominic Lariccia
1/13/2020 Senate Recommitted Ways and Means Finance -
2019/03/01 Report 2019/03/08 Report 2019/03/22 Report Airports Econ. Dev. & Transportation
Kathleen Bowen Revenue & Finance
The exemption of jet fuel from all (state and local) sales and use tax is continued through June 30, 2039. A new state excise tax of $0.005 per gallon is authorized to be levied on jet fuel. The intent of the use of funds from the new state excise tax is to support rural airports, per Governor Kemp's press release found here.

Throughout the session, ACCG joined the Georgia Airports Association in advocating for more funds and resources for our local airports. 
HB 0510 NeutralDouglas, City of; Redevelopment Powers Law; provide for a referendum Dominic Lariccia
4/30/2019 Effective Date Intragovernmental Coordination State and Local Governmental Operations -
Intern 1 Local Legislation
HB 1017 NeutralRevise when Dependents of Public Officers/Employees Qualify for Payment from Georgia State Indemnification Fund Dominic Lariccia
7/1/2020 Effective Date Public Safety and Homeland Security Public Safety -
Correctional Institutions/Jail Debra Nesbit Emergency Management/Preparedness EMS/Ambulance Fire Services
Law Enforcement Public Safety and Courts
This legislation provides for benefits to be payable to the guardian of those public officers/employees who suffer organic brain injury.
HB 1118 NeutralDouglas, City of; election of members of governing authority; provide Dominic Lariccia
6/29/2020 Effective Date Intragovernmental Coordination State and Local Governmental Operations -
Local Legislation
HR 1432 NeutralPFC Charles E. Day and SFC Jerome Day Bridge; Coffee County; dedicate Dominic Lariccia
3/12/2020 House Second Readers Transportation --
Local Legislation
Green background on status indicates a bill has been acted on the last recorded legislative day.

Copyright @1996-2015 Association County Commissioners of Georgia