Debra (Debra) Davis (D-28b)

State Delegate Debra Davis

Debra (Debra) Davis (D-28b)
Email - Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 800.492.7122
FAX: 410.841.3277
District: 301.858.3337
Room 204 Lowe House Office Building 6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401-1912
Residence:Rison, MD

Committee Assignments


First elected to the Maryland House of Delegates in 2018. Member of the House since January 9, 2019.Current Assignments2019Judiciary Committee 2021Criminal Law and Procedure Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2019Public Safety Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee 2019Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland 2019Women Legislators of Maryland Past House Service Juvenile Law Subcommittee of the Judiciary Committee, 2019-2021. Public Service Tri-County Council of Southern Maryland, 2019-; Women in Government Leadership Program, Governing Institute, 2017; Local Government Insurance Trust, Chair, Board of Trustees, 2015-; Maryland County Officials Diversity Caucus, Maryland Association of Counties, 2015-; Leadership Southern Maryland, 2009; Career Counselor, Henry E. Lackey High School, 2005-. Memberships America Bar Association; Maryland State Bar Association; Charles County Bar Association; Prince George's County Bar Association; J. Franklyn Bourne Bar Association; Salome A. Howard Bar Association, Charles County; African American Heritage Society; National Association for the Advancement of Colored People; Henry E. Lackey High School Boosters Club; Zonta Club of Charles County. Awards The Daily Record, Maryland's Top 100 Women, 2016, 2014, 2012; Legal Excellence Award, J. Franklyn Bourne Bar Association, 2008; Prince George's County President's Award, J. Franklin Bourne Bar Association, 2009; Foot Soldiers Award, NAACP, 2006; President's Award, J. Franklyn Bourne Bar Association, 2002. Biographical Information University of Maryland, Collge Park, B.S., Crimonology; Univrsity of Baltimore School of Law, J.D.; Attorney; Career counselor, Henry E. Lackey High School, Indian Head, 2005 -; Board of County Commissioners, Charles County, District 2, 2010-2018; Married; two children.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2018    Next Election: 2022
Spouse: Christopher   DOB: 10/11/1959
Counties Representing