Mike (Mike) Ezell (R-04)

US Representative Mike Ezell

Mike (Mike) Ezell (R-04)
Web Site - Twitter

Capitol: 202.225.5772
FAX: 202.225.7074
District: 228.202.5890
House of Representatives
Room 443 CHOB- Cannon House Office Building 25 Independence Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20515-2404
10441 Corporate Drive
Gulfport, MS 39503
Residence:Pascagoula, MS

Committee Assignments


Congressman Mike Ezell has more than 42 years of experience as a law enforcement officer fighting to protect the people and communities of South Mississippi. Congressman Ezell is a lifelong conservative Republican who believes in individual liberty, limited government, and the free market. In Congress, he'll put America First and stand strong to cut taxes and regulations, protect the unborn, support our military and law enforcement, secure our border, and defend the 2nd Amendment and our other Constitutional rights. Before being elected to represent the people of South Mississippi in Washington, Congressman Ezell served as Sheriff of Jackson County for 8 years. As Sheriff, he cleaned up corruption, cut wasteful spending, and returned millions of dollars to taxpayers. The son of a city policeman and a church secretary, Congressman Ezell's law enforcement career included stints as Chief of Police in Ocean Springs, Chief of Detectives in Pascagoula, Chief of Campus Police for the Pascagoula School District and Campus Police Captain at Singing River Hospital. Congressman Ezell is a lifelong resident of Jackson County and a graduate of Pascagoula High School. He attended night school at the University of Southern Mississippi to obtain a degree in Criminal Justice while serving full-time with the Pascagoula Police Department. He also graduated from the Mississippi Law Enforcement Training Academy and the FBI National Academy. Congressman Mike Ezell and his wife, Suzette, live in Pascagoula and are active members of First Baptist Church of Pascagoula. They have one daughter, Amy Ezell Dennis (Coby) and one granddaughter, Sydney.

Election / Personal Info

First Elected: 2022    Next Election: 2024
Spouse: Suzette   
Counties Representing