Norlin (Norlin) G. Mommsen (R-SH097)
Email - Web Site

Capitol: 515.281.3221
FAX: 515.281.6958
District: 563.357.9826
District FAX: 563.847.3001
State Capitol 1007 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319

District Office:
2308 - 15th Street Court
DeWitt, IA 52742
Elected: 2014    Next Election: 2022
Spouse: Denise   DOB: 11/2/1957
Committee Assignments
ChairmanSubcommittee on Agriculture and Natural Resources
MemberHouse Committee on Transportation
MemberHouse Committee on Agriculture
MemberHouse Committee on Appropriations
MemberHouse Committee on Natural Resources
Counties Representing
Clinton / Scott
School Districts
Bennett Community School District
Calamus-Wheatland Community School District
Camanche Community School District
Central Clinton Community School District
Central DeWitt School District
Clinton Community School District
Delwood Community School District
Maquoketa Community School District
Midland Community School District
North Cedar Community School District
North Scott Community School District
Northeast Community School District
Pleasant Valley Community School District


Norlin Mommsen is a lifelong Eastern Iowan. He was raised near Miles and graduated from East Central High School. After attending the Farm Operations Program at Iowa State University, he returned home to help on the family farm. Throughout the years he has been active in the community. He volunteered with the Community Ambulance Service as an EMT and the Miles Lions Club. He served on the Board of Directors of the Great River Threshers and the Clinton County Farm Bureau. He had also been involved with the Clinton County 4-H Youth Board and DeWitt Central FFA Alumni. Norlin and his wife, Denise, have five children and one grandchild. Everyone still lives in Iowa except his son Glen, who is serving in the U.S. Army, stationed at Fort Lewis in Washington and plans on returning to the family farm after his service is complete. Norlin had served as a Deep Creek Township Trustee and in 2012 was elected as a Clinton County Soil and Water Commissioner. Additionally he serve as the Rural Representative on the Clinton County Justice Coordinating Commission.